Guaranteed Irish | Orders ship daily from Dublin
 Guaranteed Irish | Orders ship daily from Dublin

Breaking Point

€15.99
(€15.99 ex. VAT)
In Stock
Model: 10010067 Shortcut: 28351
A personalised greeting card with your message can be added during Checkout.
We never ship an invoice or receipt with your order, this is emailed to you.
All orders are shipped direct from our warehouse in Dublin, including all personalised gifts.

Select a shipping country for a quote:

 

At gifts.ie, your satisfaction is guaranteed. We have been shipping gifts for over 15 years in Ireland. Click on the below for independent feedback from some of our customers.

‚Äč
Product Description

 'Breaking Point is raw, compelling, and ground-breaking; Coffey puts the life of working mothers under a microscope. To say I loved it is an understatement, I expect it will be a huge success.' Liz Nugent

'A gripping, compulsive pageturner about what we expect from women, especially mothers. It's going to be a massive hit.' Marian Keyes

An innocent mistake. A lifetime of guilt. Susannah has two beautiful daughters, a high-flying medical career, a successful husband and an enviable life. Her hair is glossy, her clothes are expensive; she truly has it all. But when - on the hottest day of the year - her strict morning routine is disrupted, Susannah finds herself running on autopilot. It is hours before she realises she has made a devastating mistake.

Her baby, Louise, is still in the backseat of the car and it is too late to save her. As the press close in around her, Susannah is put on trial for negligence. It is plain to see that this is not a trial, it's a witch hunt. But what will the court say?

Readers love Breaking Point : 'A genuine contender for best book I have read this year.' ***** 'I was reading through the tears and couldn't read it fast enough' ***** 'An excellent novel, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain'

***** 'If you want an addictive, pacey read, this is for you!' ***** 'I was a bit of an emotional wreck at the end' ***** 'A rare treat, an emotional thriller steeped in humanity. I read it in a single sitting!' John Boyne 'Gripping, unswerving, heart-breaking, you'll read this book through parted fingers - and learn a crucial lesson as you go.' Celia Walden, author of Payday 'Really enjoyed this terrifyingly plausible debut, with much to say about parental guilt and how society treats working motherhood.' Katherine Faulkner, author of Greenwich Park 'An incredibly powerful thriller with real emotional depth - and a chillingly relatable storyline.' TM Logan, author of The Holiday   

More Information
Ex-VAT:
€15.99
Inc-VAT:
€15.99
VAT Rate:
0% VAT